

U.S. Ski & Snowboard Alpine Masters National Speed Series



Sponsored by Phillips 66

Phillips 66 MASTERS NATIONAL SPEED SERIES

The 2022 Masters National Speed Series features 23 events at 12 venues in 6 divisions around the country. Season long awards will be presented to overall fastest lady, younger man (64 and under), and older man (65+), with custom belt buckles awarded to the top three finishers in each age class in the series standings. This series will give those Masters with a taste for speed the opportunity to crown the Masters National Speed Champions.

NSS events and scheduling will be affected by the continued need for evolving Covid guidelines from state and local governments and hosting ski areas through the 2021-2022 season. Please be courteous and flexible!

<u>Date</u>	<u>Location</u>	Disciplines	
Jan 20-22	Mammoth, CA	DHtr, DH, SG	(Thu DHtr; 1st DH Fri, 1st SG Sat scored in NSS)
Jan 27-28	Stratton, VT	SGx2	(Thu SGtr, Fri SGx2)
Feb 4	Beaver Creek, CO	SGx2	(FIS Masters Cup/Western Championships)
Feb 7-9	Soldier Mtn, ID	DHtr, DHx2	(Mon-Tue DHtr, Wed DHx2)
Feb 11	Granite Peak, WI	SGx2	
Feb 18	West Mountain, NY	SG	
Feb 24-25	Schweitzer, ID	SGx2	(Thu SGtr, Fri SGx2)
Mar 4	Gore Mountain, NY	SGx2	
Mar 11	Northstar, CA	SGx2	
Mar 23-25	Sun Valley, ID	SGx2	(National Championships) [SG run of AC is SG #2]
Apr 1-3	Ski Cooper, CO	DHtr, DHx2	(National Championship DH) (Fri-Sat DHtr, Sun DHx2)
Apr 7-8	Mt. Bachelor, OR	SGtr/SGx2	(Thu SGtr, Fri SGx2)

Entries and Registration

Entry and registration questions should be sent to the hosting division for each event. Online registration will be available on **SkiRaceReg.com** at www.skiracereg.com/speed_series for most Speed Series events, with entries for New England and Mid-Atlantic Masters events on **AdminSkiRacing.com** at https://masters.adminskiracing.com.

Series Scoring

The National Speed Series awards are based on total points accumulated across all races in the series using the "Old World Cup" points scoring system. Age class awards are given to the top three finishers in each age class of the season-long series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards.

The overall Speed Series champions trophies are awarded to the overall fastest racer in each of three groups, based on the total points in all races of the series:

Group A/B (men age 18-64) Group C (all women)
Group D (men age 65+)