US Alpine Masters 2024 Denver Sports Lab Western Region Championships Regional Champions Team (Men)

The US Alpine Masters Regional Champions team is selected from the competitors in each class with the greatest total of World Cup points from their finishes in all five events of the championship. The 2024 Western Region Championships were hosted by Rocky Mountain Masters at Beaver Creek, CO on Feb. 22-25, 2024.

Note: the 2024 Western Region Championships were held as a joint event with the FIS Masters Cup races. Following FIS rules, the men's classes are organized into Group A (18-59) and Group B (60-90+) rather than the 3 groups A/B/D used to organize US masters competitions.

Group B Men (age 60-90+)

Class	Class Champion	Points	Finishes (SG-SG-GS-GS-SL)
M13 (85-89)	Charles Hauser (RM)	125	1-1-1-1
M12 (80-84)	Knut Olberg(IM)	125	1-1-1-1
M11 (75-79)	Pepi Neubauer (EA)	125	1-1-1-1
M10 (70-74)	Mike Robbins (CAN)	125	1-1-1-1
M09 (65-69)	Mark George (EA)	85	3-2-2-3-3
M08 (60-64)	Stephane Ricard (CAN)	110	2-2-1-1-2

Group A Men (age 18-54)

Class	Class Champion	Points	Finishes (SG-SG-GS-GS-SL)
M07 (55-59)	Ara Papazian (FW)	57	6-3-4-2-x
M06 (50-54)	Noel Christopher (RM)	125	1-1-1-1
M05 (45-49)	Brian Walter (RM)	40	x-x-2-2-x
M04 (40-44)	Joe Minock (RM)	100	1-1-1-1-x
M03 (35-39)	Erik Nelson (FW)	125	1-1-1-1
M02 (30-34)	Shahen Huda (RM)	70	2-x-3-3-2

Eligibility: Competitors must have a current US Ski & Snowboard masters competitor membership to be eligible for the regional class champion awards. Short-term memberships are not eligible for participation in regional or national championships.

There were no ties in the overall combined standings for regional champion in the men's classes at the 2024 Western Region Championships.

FIS athletes in Group B from other nations who do not have a US masters membership for US races are not eligible for US awards: M09 - Marc Russenberger (SUI) - 120 points (1-1-1-2-1)

FIS athletes in Group A from other nations who do not have a US masters membership for US races are not eligible for US awards: M07 - Roberto Siorpaes (SUI) - 125 points (1-1-1-1); M07 - Luca Zini (ITA) - 87 points (4-2-2-3-2); M07 - Daniel Boeckli (SUI) - 62 points (3-6-6-4-3); M07 - Anders Frost (SWE) - 58 points (2-4-3-5-x); M05 - Yves Blohorn (FRA) - 125 points (1-1-1-1); M02 - Thomas Nafzger (SUI) - 115 points (1-1-1-1-3)