Molecule F 2007 Masters National Speed Series

The 2007 USSA Alpine Masters National Speed Series, sponsored by Molecule F, consists a series of 8 SG and DH speed events, with races held in four divisions (Far West, Intermountain, Rocky, and Northern). The series concludes with the finals at the National Championships in Big Sky in March.

See the 2007 Master's Competition Guide for additional details .

The Molecule F Speed Series champion trophies are awarded to the overall fastest racer in each of three groups, based on the total points in all races of the series:

Congratulations to the 2007 Speed Series champions: Franz Fuchsberger (M05, RM), Rauli Karjalainen (M08, IM), and repeat champion Jennifer Kaufman (W03, RM).

Custom belt buckles are awarded to the top three finishers in each age class of the season-long series.

Race Results By Class By National Group By Gender Overall
Jan. 19, 2007 - Squaw Valley SG (cancelled)        
Jan. 26, 2007 - Park City SG (replacement)        
Feb. 2, 2007 - Vail Western Regionals SG        
Feb. 16, 2007 - Aspen SG        
Feb. 18, 2007 - Aspen DH        
Feb. 28, 2007 - Soldier Mtn DH #1        
Feb. 28, 2007 - Soldier Mtn DH #2        
Mar. 12, 2007 - Big Sky nationals DH        
Mar. 13-14, 2007 - Big Sky nationals SG Group  A/B,  C/D Group  A/B,  C/D  C/D course Group  A/B,  C/D
Final Standings after 8 races      


The 2007 Molecule F National Speed Series was scheduled to kick off in January with the opening SG hosted by the Far West division with a SG race at Squaw Valley on Fri. Jan. 19. However, due to insufficient snow coverage on the race hill and no prospect of significant change in the coming week as dry conditions persist in the Sierras this season, the Squaw SG is **CANCELLED**. [11-Jan-2007]

By agreement of Molecule F, the series sponsor, and the national masters committee, represented by chairman Ned Dolan, the cancelled Squaw SG will be replaced on the NSS schedule by the Super G event at Park City, Utah scheduled for Jan. 26 . This is part of a three race weekend named the "Loritz Cup" in honor of Gary Loritz a long time Masters racer and speed specialist who has been diagnosed with Lou Gehrig disease. Visit for details and entry information. [12-Jan-2007]