2024 Denver Sports Lab Western Championships

Denver Sports Lab

The 2024 Denver Sports Lab Western Championships will be hosted by Rocky Mountain Division at Beaver Creek CO on Feb. 23-25, 2024. The 2024 Western Championships are being held as a joint event with the 2024 FIS Masters Cup event and will consist of 2 SG races, 2 one-run GS races, and SL. Both SG races also count in the 2024 National Speed Series standings.

Entries and Qualification

You must have a current US Ski & Snowboard Masters competition license to compete in regional and national championship events. (no short-term licenses) Complete information on entry procedures and fees are published each fall in the 2024 US Alpine Master's Competition Guide.

US competitors under age 30 are eligible for US regional championship awards. All US competitors age 30+ must have a current FIS Masters license as well as a current US Alpine Master membership. See the Entries and Qualification section on the 2024 FIS Masters 2024 FIS Masters page for details.


Entries are due by Feb. 18, 2024. Fees for race entries, lift tickets, and banquet are listed in the event announcement.

Online registration is available on masters.AdminSkiRacing.com masters.AdminSkiRacing.com.

News and Event Schedule

The detailed event schedule is posted on the Masters page on usskiandsnowboard.org:

Event Results

Complete event results will be posted here when the Western Championships get underway.

Note: The 2024 Western Region championships are being held as a joint event with the FIS Masters Cup races. FIS Masters Cup competitions are organized with competitors split into several groups by age and gender. The FIS masters age class groupings are A (men 30-59, classes 1-6), B (men 60+, classes 7-12), and C (all women). Results posted on this page use US masters age classes (1 less than the corresponding FIS masters age class). US racers under age 30 (US masters class 1) are not eligible for FIS Masters awards but receive US awards.

Race Results By Class By FIS Group Overall
Feb. 23, 2024 - Beaver Creek FMC/WR SG #1      
Feb. 23, 2024 - Beaver Creek FMC/WR SG #2      
Feb. 24, 2024 - Beaver Creek FMC/WR GS #1      
Feb. 24, 2024 - Beaver Creek FMC/WR GS #2      
Feb. 25, 2024 - Beaver Creek FMC/WR SL      
Class Combined Standings  

Western Championships Class Champions

The Western Championships class championship is awarded to the racer in each age class who accumulates the most world cup points in all five events SG-SG-GS-GS-SL of the championships.

The regional class champions are announced at the final awards ceremony.